March 2015 Beauty Favorites

Screen Shot 2014-04-04 at 1

NYX High Voltage Lipstick

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 9.24.36 PM

If you know me, you know I love NYX lip products. For a drug store price, you always get a high quality product. NYX just launched its new collection of High Voltage Lipsticks ($5.99) in 22 shades. The name of this product is far from misleading. These lipsticks are super pigmented and creamy with a nice glossy finish. The shade ‘Playdate’ is an amazing dupe for the cult-favorite, NARS Audacious Lipstick in Dominique ($32.00). I own the girly pink, ‘Sweet 16,’ and am dying to get my hands on more of these affordable yet long-lasting lipsticks.

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 9.24.55 PM

L’Oréal True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Foundation

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 9.27.12 PM

I’ve never been a big foundation girl—until I tried the L’Oréal True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Foundation ($12.99). I have dry, sensitive skin and am always afraid of looking cakey in heavy liquid foundation. But the L’Oréal Lumi has made my fear of foundation disappear.

This foundation is lightweight, blendable and super easy to apply for beginners. You can put on a light coat, or build it up for more coverage. It also gives you a gorgeous, dewy and luminous finish. If you are oily, this product won’t mesh well with your skin, but for ladies with dry/normal skin, it’s perfect. Just make sure to set your T-zone with powder.

When I’m wearing this I don’t feel like I’m wearing tons of makeup. I feel like a better, enhanced version of myself. Which is what makeup is meant to do, right?

MAC Pro Longwear Concealer

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 9.35.10 PM

This concealer has quickly become one of my holy grail beauty products. I have dark, heavy circles under my eyes. MAC’s Pro Longwear Concealer ($20.00) is lightweight but gives the best coverage in the under-eye area. It also makes a great eyeshadow primer, too. Just give one pump on the back of your hand, and apply with your fingers in a ‘V’ shape under the eyes. Then, blend it out with a damp beauty blender. Don’t forget to set the concealer with powder so it doesn’t crease or move throughout the day!

Milani Baked Blush

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 9.43.14 PM

Milani’s Baked Blush ($8.49) has become my favorite drug store blush of all time. Seriously, it is that good. The peachy-pink shade ‘Luminoso’ is one of the most popular (see above), but I’ve been loving the color ‘Rose D’Oro.’ Since the blush is baked, it is way more pigmented than regular blushes you normally find. Just tap your brush one time (yes, literally, just once!) into the product and apply to the apples of your cheeks for a beautiful glow.

Sigma F80 Flat Kabuki Brush

Screen Shot 2015-04-06 at 9.47.23 PM

One of the reasons my love for foundation has grown is credited to the greatest foundation brush of all-time: the Sigma F80 Flat Kabuki Brush ($24.00). Thanks to Jaclyn Hill‘s recommendation on YouTube, I splurged on this brush. I’ve been silently thanking her ever since. I can’t say enough good things about the F80. It’s something every woman should have in her makeup brush collection. All you do is pat your foundation on your face with it, then rub and blend vigorously in circular motions. Using this brush and method is a guaranteed way to make your foundation look flawless every time. Trust me.

Follow Kaitlyn on Twitter

Leave a Reply

